Guest Reviews

This is a wonderful spot in Daylesford just a short walk from the centre of town and the Convent Gallery. The place is extremely comfortable and very charming in so many ways. There is plenty of Brian's art to admire. Its features are excellent with everything you need in the kitchenette and bathroom, and the living room is very spacious and homely. Great spot
Keep reading...

Matthew, Feb 15 2017

Stayed at Impressions of Daylesford Balcony Suite

My daughter surprised me with special gift of two nights stay here for my 50th. We had the most amazing weekend together. The house is an absolute delight, tastefully & exquisitely styled and catering for our every needs. Thank you for chocolates and wine. They didn't last long. Will recommend this B&B to all our friends.
Keep reading...

Liz & Carla, Feb 04 2017

Stayed at Illoura @ Hepburn

Our 2 night stay at The Orchard was wonderful. What a gorgeous place, and 2 minutes from Daylesford central. The house/cottage itself is just lovely, with lots of personal 'knick knacks' around, games, CD players and other various potential activities included. We enjoyed the old magazines from the 50's and 60's and wished there was more. It was pretty warm when we were there, so we didn't use the fireplace, but want to return in winter to give it a testing. The 4 posted bed (watch your head in the bedroom entrance) was very comfy. The home itself is very comfortable and inviting and the grounds are lovely; an old loved garden and small orchard which has since become 'less loved' and needing attention, but again, this added to the charm of the property. Although we didn't use the spa, next time we come, we will. A fantastic space and very romantic. We dined like kings at 'The Lakehouse' and 'Sault'. If you are unfamiliar with these restaurants and if you choose to try them, they are a little pricey but something special.
Keep reading...

Michael, Jan 12 2017

Stayed at The Orchard

We had the most peaceful, wonderful stay at your lovely Illoura! Absolutely loved the house and kitchen (just my taste). We felt so at home thanks to all the perfect little details you provided! So much I could say, but wish I could tell you how happy I felt here, face to face. The thank you card ... we should be thanking you for sharing your place! Loved the garden & birds, rosellas, kookas, so so relaxing. Can't wait to come back. P.S. Yummy KoKo Black chocs! Thank you!
Keep reading...

Lily, Con & Mum, Jan 08 2017

Stayed at Illoura @ Hepburn

Wow, just wow! This place is amazing. We had the most wonderful time bringing in 2017 @ Illoura. We are already planning our ten year anniversary trip back here! The little details really made our stay here extra special. Netflix, T2 bags, milk already in the fridge...what more could you want? Thank you thank you thank you
Keep reading...

Lauren & Steve, Jan 02 2017

Stayed at Illoura @ Hepburn

This house is the perfect spot to escape the city! We had a great time relaxing inside & outside, exploring Daylesford and celebrating the first day of 2017 at the spa. Thanks for letting us stay and we hope to be back again.
Keep reading...

Natalie & Haruki, Jan 02 2017

Stayed at Illoura @ Hepburn

We had a fantastic time staying at Little Wombat. It was cosy, yet spacious, with an exceptionally comfortable bed and great air conditioning! The living room is also a great space. Beautiful interior (kitchen and bathroom) and very clean and full of light. So close to Daylesford's main street as well. We recommend it to everyone and look forward to returning in the future!
Keep reading...

Myles, Jan 02 2017

Stayed at Little Wombat

What a wonderful few days we had celebrating Christmas at Illoura. A magical house that exceeded our expectations. We loved every minute of it. From the peace & quiet, the comfortable beds and that glorious french chair to listening to the birds whilst sitting on the back deck. Every detail was perfect. Thank you for providing a place that allowed us to relax and wind down after a busy year. We can't wait to come back.
Keep reading...

Leigh, Dec 24 2016

Stayed at Illoura @ Hepburn

What a wonderful stay we've had in the villa. So peaceful and restful for our family. Our two young daughters particularly loved taking a picnic down to the lake! The bird life is abundant and so easy to get lost in the scenery. Thankyou so much! I'm sure we will be back.
Keep reading...

Adam, Caitlin, Ivy & Astrid, Nov 11 2016

Stayed at Lake Como Villa

We had a wonderful stay. We love the accommodation and the wonderfully comfortable beds and the attention to classy detail. Thank you for helping us have a memorable weekend.

Susan, Grace and Sassa, Oct 09 2016

Stayed at Hardwood House

We were lucky enough to be the very first guests of this beautiful house. A very cosy, warm, nicely decorated home. Really exceeded our expectations before arriving. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends and would definitely be our regular weekender if available again in Daylesford. Thanks again
Keep reading...

Dennis, Joy and family, Oct 02 2016

Stayed at Hardwood House

Such a welcoming home away from home. Love everything about this cottage. Have had a great time away from busy lifestyles and young children. Feeling refreshed and re-energised.

Helen & Friends, Jul 10 2016

Stayed at Lake Cottage

A magical place to get away to! From the cottage to the garden and the 'real' red & white toadstools. We will be talking about this place for a long time. Thank you

Iver Family, Jul 07 2016

Stayed at Lake Cottage

Thank you for the welcoming house and for having it nice and cosy when we arrived. Thank you for your thoughtful welcome pack. The house has so much character and the fire place was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay. We'll be back.
Keep reading...

Lisette, Louisa, Nicole and Christina, Jun 19 2016

Stayed at The Raglan

To your team, We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Rose Lea cottage and found it immaculately clean, warm and all our needs catered for. We would have no hesitation recommending this accommodation to our friends and would certainly stay and book with you again. A very BIG 10 out of 10!!!! And felt like “home from home”
Keep reading...

Beth, Jun 13 2016

Stayed at Cottages on Bridport 2 - Rose Lea

back to top